Reimaginar el futuro: Manipulación y democracia

Este conversatorio es parte de la serie de conversaciones que hemos denominado Reimaginar el Futuro, ver más acá.

Invitadas: Joan Donovan (Harvard Kennedy School, US). Joan Donovan es la Directora de Investigación del Shorenstein Center on Media, Politics and Public Policy en Harvard. Es una de las voces más influentes en extremismo online, media manipulation y campañas de desinformación. Actualmente lidera el Technology and Social Change Project (TaSC), que explora la manera en la que se relaciona la manipulación y el control de la conversación pública, y cómo afecta la democracia y el resto de la sociedad.

Introducción: Gabriel Kessler (NUSO)

Fecha: 23 de febrero de 2022

  • 11:10am Mexico;
  • 12:10pm EST;
  • 2:10pm Buenos Aires / Sao Paulo / Santiago

Plataforma: zoom (enlace será enviado por email)


Joan Donovan: Joan Donovan is the Research Director of the Shorenstein Center on Media, Politics and Public Policy. Dr. Donovan leads the field in examining internet and technology studies, online extremism, media manipulation, and disinformation campaigns.

Dr. Donovan leads The Technology and Social Change Project (TaSC). TaSC explores how media manipulation is a means to control public conversation, derail democracy, and disrupt society. TaSC conducts research, develops methods, and facilitates workshops for journalists, policy makers, technologists, and civil society organizations on how to detect, document, and debunk media manipulation campaigns.

Triana 861, Providencia, Santiago